Winter Moon: Moontide, The Heart of the Moon, Banshee Cries

Add to Cart

Categories: Fantasy
Publisher: Harlequin/LUNA | Date published: 12/05/2005


Three enchanting stories set during the magical winter solstice. "Moontide" by Mercedes Lackey: In an isolated land where the lure of the "Moontide" leads to shipwrecks, a woman is torn between obeying her father or her king. When she chooses to follow a Fool, she discovers magic she'd never a price that might be too high. "The Heart of the Moon" by Tanith Lee: Clirando, a warrior priestess unready to face the powers trapped within her, struggles under the curse of a dead comrade until "The Heart of the Moon" reveals what has been hidden. "Banshee Cries" by C.E. Murphy: Ritual murders under a full moon lead Jo Walker to confront a Harbinger of Death. Maybe this "gift" she has is one she can't ignore--the next life she has to save might be her own...

Also Available from Mercedes Lackey, Tanith Lee, C. E. Murphy

Mercedes Lackey's Elemental Masters Series
1.Grey [Elemental Masters Series]
2.Grey's Ghost [Elemental Masters series]
Mercedes Lackey's Five Hundred Kingdoms Series
1.Fortune's Fool [Five Hundred Kingdom Series Book 3]
Mercedes Lackey's Heralds of Valdemar Series
1.Stolen Silver [Heralds of Valdemar series]
Mercedes Lackey's Martis Series
1.Balance [Martis Series 1]
2.Dragon's Teeth [Martis series 2]