The Duce of Pentacles

Add to Cart


Categories: Suspense/Thriller/Horror
Publisher: Renaissance E Books/PageTurner | Date published: 01/01/2004

Description


Everyone Is In Peril When the Serial Killer Known As "The Duce of Pentacles" Begins to Juggle ... Fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker will love this page-turning tale of bone-chilling suspense that blends mystery and the paranormal with a vicious serial killer stalking a small town. James Makinen is a beaten man. His wife has left him taking their children across country to a different state. His boss wants to fire him. A young girl has accused him of statutory rape. But those are the least of his worries. An unknown soothsayer has just turned over a card and discovered that a serial killer has added Makinen to his list of victims. Will James Makinen survive the evil fate foretold by the tarot cards and fall victim to the killer? Only the hidden wisdom in the tarot cards can reveal the end of the journey. The Midwest Book Review calls The Deuce Of Pentacles "a harrowing yet thrilling saga which is recommended to mystery buffs and readers with an interest in the paranormal." While Donna Manganaris hails it as a "technically intricate spider's web, revealing characters and their motivations through action and dialogue."