The Clarrington Heritage

Add to Cart


Categories: Suspense/Thriller/Dark Fantasy
Publisher: Renaissance E Books/PageTurner | Date published: 01/01/2004

Description


Were the Deaths in the Old House Caused by a Curse or a Killer? The Marsie Clarrington, aging matriarch, knew all the horror that had been inflicted on her family over the generations. She should, she was one of its last surviving members. For years she had been living in the family mansion amid the ghosts of her melancholy memories of tragedy and death. But now a series of strange events has forced Marsie to summon, Evan Clarrington, now a successful young attorney living in a distant state, back to his childhood home. Evan, the Clarrington heir, wants nothing to do with his family or the mansion. But, strong bonds of affection tie him to Marsie and he obeys her summons, unwittingly placing himself in deadly danger. For, not far from the mansion, a mysterious figure watches every move made at the Clarrington mansion, waiting for just the right moment to act. Fans of Anne Siddons Rivers and Tami Hoag. Ardath Mayhar's novels are "Full of a strong sense of place--tangible atmosphere--vivid in setting--the ring of truth."--Kirkus Reviews.