Bio: Eleanor Arnason is the author of five published novels and a number of poems and short stories. She has received the James Tiptree, Jr. award for "gender-bending SF," and the Mythopoeic Society's Fantasy Award for A Woman of the Iron People. She has also received the Minnesota Book Award for Ring of Swords. Her earlier novels include The Sword Smith, To the Resurrection Station, and Daughter of the Bear King. Her short stories include "The Warlord of Saturn," "The Lovers" (a preliminary nominee for awards in 1996), "Ace 167," "The Hound of Merin," and many others which have appeared in Orbit, New Improved Sun, Tales of the Unanticipated, Xanadu, A Room of One's Own, New Women of Wonder and The Norton Book of SF.

when new books by Eleanor Arnason are released.

Sort By:
1 – 1 of 1

A Woman of the Iron People
Lixia and the members of her human crew are determined not to disturb the life on the planet circling the Star Sigma Draconis which they have begun exploring. But the factions on the mother ship hovering above the planet may create an unintended chaos for both the life on the planet and the humans exploring it. As the anger increases on the ship, the ground crew becomes more and more affected by the conflict and begins to rely on their instincts to keep the project moving forward. Unexpected dan... more info>>
Add to Cart

1 – 1 of 1