Bio: Deidre Dalton is the author of the "Collective Obsessions" anthology, which chronicles the extraordinary loves and intricate obsessions between two families sweeping a span of more than one hundred years, set against the backdrop of a Gothic seaside mansion.   Titles in the eight-part anthology include: Passion Forsaken, Quixotic Crossings, The Twain, Shall Meet, Enthrallment, The Keeper's Journal, Hearts Desires, The Twilight, Megan's Legacy Deidre is a native of Greenwich, Connecticut. She has also lived in San Francisco, Tucson, Reno and Spokane, among other US cities.   Her favorite authors and biggest writing influences include Dorothy Daniels, Marilyn Ross, Elizabeth Byrd, James Clavell, Ken Follett, Marilyn Harris, Beatrice Small, Susan Kay, Leon Uris, Alison Weir and Kathleen Woodiwiss.   In her free time, Deidre loves to read, experiment with cooking, play computer games and tend to her beloved pets.   She also has pages at Facebook and Twitter. The link to "Deidre's" web site is: Facebook is ( and Twitter is

when new books by Deidre Dalton are released.

Sort By:
1 – 1 of 1

Passion Forsaken
"Passion Forsaken" begins in Ireland in 1865 when John Larkin inherits a modest fortune from his free-spirited Aunt Grace. John and his family immigrate from Castletownbere, Ireland to America and settle the township of Larkin, Maine.  John soon builds a wealthy empire and a grand estate, becoming one of the wealthiest men in the United States. The family fortune is created by the development of the village, building homes and businesses, including a local lumber company and fishery, and by cult... more info>>
Add to Cart

1 – 1 of 1