Bio: Raymond Long was born and grew up in England. He has degrees in Biochemistry and Biophysics, both from English universities. During his scientific career, he worked in university and research council laboratories, two agencies of the British government, and private industry. He is now a full time writer. He has lived in Switzerland and Spain, but has now returned to his native England.

when new books by Raymond Long are released.

Sort By:
1 – 4 of 4

Daughter of the White Vulture
Back in England after the Great War, Archie Douglas meets a young lady whose beauty takes his breath away. But Cicily Broadbent, student of Egyptology, has sworn never to marry. She believes that Nekhbet the White Vulture, virgin mother goddess of ancient Egypt, can grant women children without man's touch. Determined to win her hand, Archie awaits the day when she grows out of this experiment with paganism. But when Cicily succeeds in re-awakening the goddess, Archie has more to worry about tha... more info>>
Add to Cart

Make A Difference: A Science Fictional Novel Of Suspense
In A.D. 2048 Lieutenant Jeri Stone still believes that the police can make a difference, turn back the tide of crime and restore some kind of order to ordinary people's lives. No wonder everyone wants her dead. AD 2048- things have got worse. Crime has flourished as criminals found it ever easier to get access to better and better technology. The rich live in Protected Zones, walled communities with cameras and microphones in every public place. Away from these PZs are the 'no-go' zones, the pri... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Golden Seal of Isis
Fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins will love this edge-of-the-seat adventure that encompasses cryptology, history and the danger-filled quest for a lost amulet of almost unbelievable power. Harry Buck is a charming rogue, liar, raconteur and soldier of Queen Victoria. Obsessed with the secrets beneath Egypt's sands, Harry came to Egypt as a young man and now can pass for an Egyptian among Egyptians. He has long yearned to find the long-lost Golden Seal of Isis - an ancient relic th... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Golden Seal of Isis: Archological Thriller
Fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins will love this edge-of-the-seat adventure that encompasses cryptology, history and the danger-filled quest for a lost amulet of almost unbelievable power. Harry Buck is a charming rogue, liar, raconteur and soldier of Queen Victoria. Obsessed with the secrets beneath Egypt's sands, Harry came to Egypt as a young man and now can pass for an Egyptian among Egyptians. He has long yearned to find the long-lost Golden Seal of Isis - an ancient relic th... more info>>
Add to Cart

1 – 4 of 4