Bio: B.A., M.A., UCLA, plus college teaching credentials. Ten years tradeschool and college extension courses covering the gamut from computerology to electronics, astronomy, and management. Ten years in Show Biz including two years' association with Robert Cohen of Columbia. Former member of SFWA, WGAW, and formerly National Executive VP of Science-Fantasy Writers of America (Ray Bradbury, President).

Over 3 million words published plus half a dozen pocketbooks, and some screen and TV credits (Camel ZIV/TV's Men Into Space, starring Bill Lundigan; story line and research package for the Deserter, DeLaurentis release starring Ricardo Montalban, John Huston, Chuck Connors, etc.)

In international management, specialized in systems analysis, multi-country system installation, large-scale procurement and inventory control management (operations exceeding $100 million annual volume). Multi-lingual (Spanish, German). Lived abroad, So. America and Guam, traveled for Litton Data Systems to NATO bases in Europe (as Principal Engineering Writer and proposal survey rep).

Presently a retired author in peaceful Ojai Valley, California.

when new books by Stuart J. Byrne are released.

Sort By:
1 – 16 of 16

Children of the Chronotron & The Ultimate Death: Two Classic Novellas from the Golden Age of the SF Pulps
Never Reprinted Short Novels by the #1 Bestselling SF Author! Golden age pulpster, Stuart J. Byrne's magnum opus, Star Quest, was a number one science fiction eBook bestseller, and the first ever collection of his never-reprinted stories from the 1950s pulps, Music of the Spheres, was the number two bestselling sf eBook for weeks. Now comes this last pair of his unreprinted shorter works, two "book-length" novels (we call them novellas today) from the pages of Other Worlds and Imagination. "Chil... more info>>
Add to Cart

Last Days of Thronas: The Science Fantasy Classic
Swords, Sorcery & Space Ships in Science Fantasy Classic! First time ever in book form, Last Days of Thronas is one of the rarest of the fabled science fiction adventures from the golden days of the pulp magazines. It appeared only in a rare 1954 issue of Science Stories and has never been reprinted. After five years of slavery, Garthanas, the Hamarian Sword and defender of his oppressed people, returns to find the woman he loves has deserted him and his best friend has betrayed him. Now Garthan... more info>>
Add to Cart

Lord of the Djinn [David Duqayne #2]
All New! Never Before Published! Climax to the David Duqayne Duology! As evil aliens using psychic powers prepare to launch their final bid to conquer the Earth, Lillian Hart must choose between Duqayne and his best friend, Mike Havelin, members of an elite team whose psychic wild talents may give Earth and edge in the coming apocalypse. Here is the last unpublished Stuart Byrne science-fantasy novel, a rare treat for lovers of sf/f/h.
Add to Cart

Martian Honeymoon & Beyond the Darkness: Two Classic SF Book-Length Novels from the Golden Age of the Pulps
"Excellent!" That's how Harlan Ellison described veteran-pulpster Stuart J. Byrne's SF novella "Beyond the Darkness" after it appeared in Other Worlds for July 1951. No wonder, for that story, like "Martian Honeymoon" with which it is paired in this eBook edition, contained Byrne's compelling blend of adult romance, hard-physics and hard-metaphysics. "Beyond the door was darkness," read the original magazine blurb, "and beyond that darkness, what? Nad knew it was important that he find out what ... more info>>
Add to Cart

Saved by an Angel & Other Strange, True and Untold Tales from the Life of a Maverick Science Fiction Writer
Rescued from Certain Death by a Man who Wasn't There! On the trail of a lost civilization in the South American jungles! Spying for a hightech firm in Brussels! Strange reoccurrences of the mystic number seven! Personal encounters with the Mahatmas of the Hierarchy of Risen Masters! Discovering proof the legendary Shaver Mystery is true! Out-of-body experiences! A magical romance with his wife Joey that transcended time and space--and even death itself! Here is one of science fiction's most uniq... more info>>
Add to Cart

Star Quest: A Science Fiction Masterwork
Written For Star Trek Creator Gene Roddenberry! "A Compelling Read, SF in Its Primal Form!"--Ardath Mayhar, Balrog Award winner, Nebula Award nominee. Written in response to a request from Gene Roddenberry and dedicated to him, Star Quest is master science fictioneer Stuart J. Byrne's Stu's magnum opus. Written at the height of Byrne's powers, Star Quest was intended to serve as the a multimillion dollar science fiction movie, this brilliantly-crafted and carefully-thought out novel took so long... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Alpha Trap [David Duqayne #1]
What if you were picked to wage an almost hopeless battle against all the demons of Hell? OMEGA, a supersecret organization of billionaires who have dedicated their fortunes to benevolent causes, have discovered that the stories of Hell and its demons have a real basis--for millennia ago Earth was infiltrated by monstrous aliens who have risen over and over again to positions of power and influence where they could so suffering and death across the planet. OMEGA selects Dave Duqayne and Mike Hav... more info>>
Add to Cart

The First Star Man Omnibus: #1 Supermen of Alpha & #2 Time Window
"I'd stand in line in the rain for one of 'Stu' Byrne's stories," said Gene Roddenberry. Find out why. Fans of Star Trek, Farscape, and Star Wars will love this classic series! Read the First Two Complete Star Man Novels for One Low Price? A space accident sends modern astronaut Steven Germaine to the Earth colony at Alpha Centauri in the 25th century. In "Supermen of Alpha" (Star Man adventure #1), Germaine is drawn into an undreamed of new life of adventure and cosmic intrigue. First, Germaine... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Golden Gods [Flannigan Trilogy #2]
BACK FROM THE DEAD TO SAVE A WORLD! That the situation in the second volume of this never reprinted, trio of pulp science fantasy classics that become increasingly delicious and bizarre as they progress. Michael Flannigan was dead, sealed in an airless coffin hurtling through space, wasn't he? So there was no hope for the primitive world of Serin-Gor as it faced destruction by powerful alien science, was there? So who was the man who returned through the lens to the land beyond it claiming to be... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Land Beyond the Lens [Flannigan Trilogy #1]
NEVER REPRINTED SCIENCE FANTASY CLASSIC! When the first volume of this classic trilogy appeared as a complete novel in the March 1952 Amazing Stories, it caused a sensation and hundreds of readers wrote in demanding a sequel. It took two more sequels to begin to satisfy the reader's hunger for "more Flannigan, please!" Ray Palmer, editor of rival Other Worlds, hailed the Flannigan stories as "terrific" and called the author, a "worthy successor to Edgar Rice Burroughs." For the first time in mor... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Metamorphs and The Naked Goddess: Two Classic SF Book-Length Novels from the Golden Age of the Pulps
Thrilling Adventures On Other Worlds! Here is a pair of never-before reprinted book-length novels from the fabled 1950s science fiction pulp, Other Worlds. Written by Stuart J. Byrne, famed for his "thought-variant stories" featuring original ideas or original takes on standard science fiction ideas, these two long-lost classics combine vintage high adventure mixed with solid science (based on his years in the Aerospace industry), and more than a dash of metaphysics. Find out for yourself why Ge... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Music of the Spheres & Other Classic Science Fiction Stories
Gene Roddenberry, Star Trek creator, said he'd "stand in the rain for one of Stu Byrne's stories." But you don't have to stand in the rain to read them! Read all this legendary 1950s sf author's stories in this first-ever collection brought to you exclusively by Renaissance E Books. These sf classics have never reprinted and were all but unobtainable for fifty years. Drawn from pages of magazines whose very titles evoke sf's golden age (Other Worlds, Imagination, Amazing, Science Stories, etc.),... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Return of Michael Flannigan [Flannigan Trilogy #3]
WHO COULD LOVE A SEXLESS METAL MAN? That's the question that faces two very different women from two very different worlds in the final volume of this classic pulp magazine saga. Michael Flannigan had emerged victorious from his combat with a man who had usurped awesome alien powers. But Flannigan was human no longer. Instead, his brain had been transferred to the body of a towering gold robot! But that's not his biggest problem. Back on Earth, an evil empire has conquered the U.S. and subjugate... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Second Star Man Omnibus: #3 Interstellar Mutineers and #4 The Cosmium Raiders
Find Out Why Gene Roddenberry Wanted Stu Byrne for Star Trek! Forget the captains of the Enterprise, the real space hero is Steve Germaine, the Star Man, featured in two complete novels in this special omnibus edition. In the first sf epic, Steve Germaine, has sacrificed his love for the mutant Annex Cardwell to fight for human freedom on the worlds of Alpha Centauri. Accompanied by "Si," the human cyborg, Paul Traynor, another mutant, and a handful of others, Germaine has snuck Traynor's small ... more info>>
Add to Cart

The Visitation
A Romantic Gothic in the Classic Tradition! Even the pure at heart quail when the demon walks in this spellbinding work of romantic suspense (also published as Hoaxbreaker). When Beatrice Benedict is unwillingly drawn back to Thorncliff Manor after the mysterious disappearance of a family member, she finds herself facing supernatural terrors. A demonic force has marked her for its bride, and the cult that worships the demon have infiltrated her circle, waiting only for their master's signal to b... more info>>
Add to Cart

Thundar: Man of Two Worlds
"Thrilling! The Logical Successor to Edgar Rice Burroughs!" raved Ray Palmer, editor of Amazing Stories, when the first John Bloodstone story appeared. If you like high-adventure on far worlds, tales of strong men and women pitted against dangers both human and alien, if you love John Carter or Tarzan, then you will love Thundar: Man of Two Worlds! Michael Storm, a twentieth-century archaeologist, has stumbled upon a strange new world. Deep in the mountains of Peru, he crosses a gateway leading ... more info>>
Add to Cart

1 – 16 of 16